Wales Arts Review and a Twitter virgin

Original illustration  for Kaite O'Reilly's "The 9 Fridas ( 九面芙烈達 )" Salt Tse-Ying Chiang (江則穎) http://salt-c-art.com/The-9-Fridas

Original illustration
for Kaite O’Reilly’s “The 9 Fridas ( 九面芙烈達 )” Salt Tse-Ying Chiang (江則穎)
http://salt-c-art.com/The-9-Fridas

The lovely chaps at Wales Arts Review have published my rehearsal diary from the weeks I spent recently in Taiwan, working on the 9 Fridas with Mobius Strip theatre company in association with Hong Kong Rep’ for The 2014 Taipei Art Festival. You can read the mix of travelogue and documentation of process here

Meanwhile, the wonderful Sarah Dickenson, playwright and dramaturge extradinaire, has finally got me on twitter. I will be fumbling around trying to learn what the buttons mean and how to be pithy and concise when every fibre in my being revolts and wants to revel and roll around in words, desiring everything to be BIGGER, RICHER, LONGER…… I see it as a challenge, It will be good for me, like haiku (but not, I hope, like cod liver oil).

I will be making an unintentional eejit of myself @kaiteoreilly

Follow at your peril.

 

One response to “Wales Arts Review and a Twitter virgin

  1. It was the wonderful Sarah Lotz that got me on twitter 🙂 A mixed-feelings experience, but mostly good. I found your blog when Isobel Dixon welcomed you on twitter. Happy tweeting!

Leave a Reply

